Depthy.me

While making a mini-documentary I was trying to find a way to make my photos look 3D, or some how come alive. I didn’t want to use the ken-burns effect so much, so I tried the parallax effect (where the background zooms at a different speed as the foreground). I found something possibly even better online for free. Depthy.me. Depthy.me is a website where you can “draw” on how far and how close different parts of a picture are. The website then makes it look 3D for you by making the different parts move at different speeds. Look at the example below. I was amazed that it was so easy! You should try it too.DSCF0153
originality: 5/5

productivity: 5/5

value: 4/5

Visit the site at depthy.me.

Leave a Reply

